Opera Scotland

St Andrew's in the Square 2010Scottish Opera

Read more about the opera Marriage of Figaro

This season’s Sunday afternoon concerts have again been curated by Scottish Opera Music Director Francesco Corti and include a varied programme of music. Arias from Mozart’s Marriage of Figaro sit alongside Brahms’ 4th symphony, Poulenc’s Sinfonitta, Stravinsky’s wind Symphony and Schumann’s 2nd Symphony. The concerts will also feature works by Giuseppe Martucci and Richard Strauss as well as a performance of Beethoven’s ever-popular 5th Symphony.

The May concert is to play Brahms' symphony No 3 in F, Schumann's concerto for cello and orchestra and Mendelssohn's symphony No 5 in D.

Advance booking is strongly recommended for these popular Sunday afternoon concerts.

Performance DatesSt Andrew's in the Square 2010

Map List

St Andrew's in the Square | Glasgow

26 Sep, 15.00 17 Apr, 15.00 22 May, 15.00

© Copyright Opera Scotland 2023

Site by SiteBuddha