Opera Scotland

Mass no18 in C minor, K427 'Great' 2014Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Read more about the opera Mass no18 in C minor, K427 'Great'

This 2013/14 Season saw the Scottish Chamber Orchestra celebrating the 40th anniversary of its foundation. Three celebratory choral works were selected for performance in conjunction with the SCO Chorus,

The season began with a concert performance of Berlioz's effervescent comic masterpiece, Béatrice et Bénédict. In December came the Bach B minor Mass. This was followed in April by Mozart's Mass in C minor. Finally, to end this celebratory season in May came Beethoven's Choral Symphony.

This looks like a particularly strong solo quartet. The evening's first half was taken up with The Messenger, an 8 minute piece by Silvestrov. This was followed by Mozart's Symphony no40 in G minor.

Additional dates for Edinburgh to be confirmed.

Performance DatesMass no18 in C minor, K427 'Great' 2014

Map List

City Halls, Glasgow | Glasgow

4 Apr, 19.30

© Copyright Opera Scotland 2022

Site by SiteBuddha